Sailor’s Knot Braid (4 Strands)

I have to wear my hair up at the restaurant I work at, so I’ve been trying to do something different every shift. When I started running out of ideas, I got on Pinterest and decided to learn some new things. I’ve always done braids, ponytails, and buns. Here’s a new braid I learned how to do.

image

It’s all disheveled since I took this after work tonight.

Here’s how you do it:
1) Separate your hair into four sections and mentally number them 1-4 from left to right
2) Cross 1 over 2
3) Cross 3 over 4
4) Cross 4 over 1
5) Re-number them 1-4 from left to right again
6) Repeat steps 2-5

image

My layered hair doesn’t like to stay in loose side braids, unless I make it a ponytail first, which I rarely do.

Time to pick out a new hairstyle for tomorrow’s shift!

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

